The jury of the ninth edition was:

Madeleine Burns. Although she is currently the National Director of the Peru Tourism Training Center, she has been – for 10 years – National Director of Handicrafts of the Ministry of Foreign Trade and Tourism.
She was responsible for the policy of development and promotion of Handicrafts, of the Technological Innovation Centers of Handicrafts and Tourism and responsible for the initiative of Tourism Development of My Land and One Product.

Marcela Echaverría. Colombian social entrepreneur and daughter of goldsmiths. She has vast multicultural experience from places like India, Bolivia, Peru, Indonesia, South Africa, Swaziland, Japan, and Cambodia. She has also worked as a consultant at UNESCO, the United Nations, and the OAS. She has completed a postgraduate degree in sustainable development and is professor at Parsons and the Fashion Institute of Technology teaching sustainability, entrepreneurship and design.


Roxana Amarilla is a social communicator with broad experience in cultural management. She leads the Argentine Traditional Crafts Market. Moreover, she is a member of the Crafts Value Observatory at the Centro de Estudios en Cultura, Economía y Política (CECYP), located at Gino Germani Research Center (UBA). She is also Vice President of the World Crafts Council LA.
Photo: Gisela Filc.


Daniel Joutard, is the founder and CEO of Aïny Savoirs des Peuples, a French brand of luxury natural cosmetics. Aïny was the winner of the 2011 Edition of Award for Sustainability in the Universe of Luxury in Latin America.


Miguel Angel Gardetti, creator and director of the Award for Sustainable Luxury in Latin America. He has wide experience in issues concerning luxury and sustainable development. For his contributions in this field, he was granted the “Sustainable Leadership Award,” in February, 2015 in Mumbai (India).